A few videos that sum up exactly what I DON’T do…

If a picture is worth a thousand words, these videos must be worth 10,000 words…of course, this is only my personal opinion, but these videos touch on all the wedding DJ stuff that makes me CRINGE when I see it take place at a wedding. I realize there ARE brides and grooms out there that would enjoy the stuff in these videos, but if that’s the case, I would NOT be the DJ you’d want to hire. However, if you’re watching these videos and cringing right along with me, we’d likely be a perfect match!

At the end of the day, its really worth noting what a DJ or DJ service places emphasis on – are you hiring someone who is focused on rocking your party (and has the DJ skills to make that happen) or someone who is focused on entertaining your guests with activities and games?

In speaking with countless prospective clients, I’ve come to realize that many clients hiring a wedding DJ are unclear on the fact that not all wedding DJs operate the same way, and I hope these videos help you figure out what YOU are looking for at your wedding!

#1 – Here are a few videos of the ever “popular” wedding “shoe game”. I have no idea why this is such a well-loved tradition, but if you’d be mortified by having this go down at YOUR wedding, we’re certainly kindred spirits!

#2 – I believe this next video sums up the kind of wedding entertainment that makes many (not all, of course…everyone is entitled to their own perception/ opinion) couples planning a wedding think twice about hiring a DJ! A comment that has been made to me by many of my clients goes something like this: “my WORST nightmare is hiring a DJ like the one who did my Bar/ Bat Mitzvah!”, and I think this kind of schtick is exactly what they’re talking about!šŸ˜‰

#3 – I’m sure you’ve all seen this one by now (I believe it was “featured” on Letterman or one of the other late night shows), but I just had to throw it in. Classic!

2 thoughts on “A few videos that sum up exactly what I DON’T do…

  1. Tom says:

    This was hilarious! I help manage a banquet facility in Birmingham AL and have seen every one of these! Some of the DJs are really cheezy! Others are in the background just keeping people on the dance floor. Of course each bride and groom will need to decide what type of DJ they want, but I agree you should ask for a demo video! Great post!

Leave a Reply

