Advertising Banners? Never, ever…

This little diatribe is being posted in response to a common question clients ask me during our initial meeting…

To each his own, but I personally would never, ever display any type of advertising banner or propaganda at an event I DJ. That’s about as tacky as it gets, if you ask me for my 2 cents. I see DJs doing this all the time, and it really bugs me, especially at a wedding.

Shoot, I’ve never even mentioned my own name (or the name of my business) on the microphone at an event I’ve handled. In my eyes, promoting yourself on a client’s dime shows a complete lack of class.

Leave a Reply

